



The next annual meeting of the Association of Southern European Economic Theorists (ASSET) will take place in Algiers, Algeria, on

## October 27-29, 2017

The ASSET conference requests papers in all areas of Economics and submissions by researchers not only from member and other institutions located in Southern Europe and the Mediterranean region, but also from institutions outside this area is very welcome.

ASSET makes a concerted effort to promote the participation of young researchers from its members institutions in its annual meeting.

The submission deadline is May 28, 2017

Submissions may be uploaded on the website <a href="https://asset2017.sciencesconf.org">https://asset2017.sciencesconf.org</a>

## **Plenary Sessions**

Opening session: A tribute to Jacques Drèze

**Vilfredo Pareto Lecture: Rachel Griffith,** Institute for Fiscal Studies (London) and University of Manchester

Murat Sertel Lecture: Marc Fleurbaey, Princeton University

**Sponsored Round-Table - Chair: Alain Trannoy,** Aix-Marseille School of Economics

Is free tertiary education enhancing equity and equality of opportunity?

# **Important Dates**

May 28: Deadline for submissions June 30: Notification to authors

# **Scientific Committee** Co-chairs

Raouf Boucekkine (GREQAM-AMSE, France)
Antonio Nicolò (University of Padua, Italy)
Norma Olaizola (University of the Basque Country, Spain)

#### **Members**

Mohammed Abu Zaineh (AMU, Gregam-AMSE, France), Rabah Amir (University of Iowa, USA), Rafik Bouklia-Hassane (University of Oran, Algeria), Giacomo Calzolari (University of Bolonia, Italy), Jaime Alonso-Carreras (University of Vigo, Spain), Sebastian Bervoets (GRE-QAM-AMSE, France), Carmen Camacho (CNRS-Paris I, France), Efrem Castelnuovo (University of Padua, Italy & University of Melbourne, Australia), Dimitris Christopoulos (Panteion University, Greece), Youcef Daoud (Doha Institute for Graduate Studies, Qatar), David de la Croix (UCLouvain, Belgium), Frédéric Dufourt (AMU, Gregam-AMSE, France), Mouez Fodha (Paris I University, France), Abdelhamid Ghoufi (University of Biskra, Algeria), Carmen Herrero (University of Alicante, Spain), Carlos Hervés (University of Vigo, Spain), Elena Iñarra (University of the Basque Country, Spain), Nagore Iriberri (University of the Basque Country, Spain), Ozgür Kıbrıs (Sabancı University, Turkey), Rim Lahmandi (ESSAI, Carthage, Tunisia), Mohammed Laksaci (ESC, Algiers, Algeria), Michel Le Breton (TSE, France), Omar Licandro (University of Nottingham, UK), Andrea Mattozzi (EUI, Florence, Italy), Nour Meddahi (TSE, France), Chrysovalantou Milliou (AUEB, Athens, Greece), Mahmoud Sami Nabi (University of Carthage, Tunisia), Dafni Nikolitsa (University of Creta, Greece), Theodoros Palivos (AUEB, Athens, Greece), Manolis Petrakis (University of Creta, Greece), Fabien Prieur (University of Paris at Nanterre, France), Xavier Raurich (Barce-Iona University, Spain), Lamia Rouached (ISG, Tunis, Tunisia), Fernando Vega Redondo (Bocconi University, Italy), Ayhab Saad (Doha Institute for Graduate Studies, Qatar), Cagri Saglam (Bilkent University, Turkey), Joel Sandonis (University of Alicante, Spain), Eftichios Sartzetakis (University of Macedonia, Greece), Katheline Schubert (Paris I University, France), Thomas Seegmuller (GREQAM-AMSE, France), George Stamatopoulos (University of Creta, Greece), Alain Trannoy (GREQAM-AMSE, France), Alain Venditti (GREQAM-AMSE, France), Kamil Yılmaz (Koç University, Turkey), Mehmet Yiğit Gürdal (Bogazici University, Turkey), Unal Zenginobuz (Bogazici University, Turkey)